When a very large number of potentially dangerous URLs are detected within an email, the "Learn more" button may become invalid .

For security reasons, we store all of the email's security results directly within the email that the results are related to, within the 'Learn more' button. We securely hash this content, so that nobody is able to view the information except for the user that the information belongs to. With this system in place, the encryption key and the encrypted data are stored in separate secure locations.

The maximum number of dangerous URLs that are supported for a 'Learn more' button to remain functional is approximately 25 or so. This is a limitation that we are looking at solving in the near future.

The 'Report' button is unaffected by this, and the user is still generally able to see enough information about why the email was flagged, as the reasoning is generally clear within the tooltip, for example:

Did this answer your question?